Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

IEEE Rochester Section ExCom Meeting – June 2022

June 7 @ 11:55 am - 1:30 pm

The monthly Rochester IEEE Executive Committee meeting brings together all of the leaders of the Section, Chapters, and Groups.

ExCom members: Please send your updates on past and upcoming events to the [Section Chair](mailto:roc.sec.chair@ieee.org) to be included on the agenda prior to the meeting.

We review plans for upcoming Rochester meetings within our Section, Chapters, and groups at this meeting. If you are looking to become more engaged in IEEE in the Rochester Section, please plan on attending an Excom meeting!

Agenda:
– Section Officer Reports

– Section Chair Report: [Eric Brown](mailto:eric.t.brown@ieee.org)
– Section Vice-Chair Report [Kelly Robinson](mailto:Kelly.Robinson@electrostaticanswers.com)
– Section Treasurer Report: [Howard Bussey](mailto:HBussey@ieee.org)
– Section Secretary Report
– Old Business
– New Business
– Chapter Society and Group Reports

– Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society and Communications Society (AES10/COMM19)
– Computer Society and Computational Intelligence Society (C16/CIS11)
– Electron Devices and Circuits and Systems: [Sean Rommel](mailto:slremc@rit.edu)
– Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society (EMB18): [Cristian Linte](mailto:christian.linte@ieee.org)
– Rochester/Binghamton/Buffalo/Ithaca/Syracuse Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society (GRS29): [Emmett Ientilucci](mailto:emmett@cis.rit.edu)
– Life Members Group: [Mark Schrader](mailto:m.schrader@ieee.org)
– Microwave Theory and Techniques Society / Antennas and Propagation Society (MTT17/AP03): [Danielle Walters](mailto:dwalters710@gmail.com), [Jayanti Venkataraman](mailto:jnveee@rit.edu)
– Photonics Society (PHO36): [Bruce Smith](mailto:bwsemc@rit.edu) and [Parsian K. Mohseni](mailto:pkmohseni@rit.edu)
– Power and Energy Society / Industry Applications Society (PE31/IA34): [Jean Kendrick](mailto:jeankendrick@ieee.org), [Kelly Robinson](mailto:Kelly.Robinson@electrostaticanswers.com)
– Signal Processing Society (SP01):
– Technology Management Council (TM14): [Paul Lee](mailto:ppklee@ieee.org)
– Young Professionals: [Eric Brown](mailto:eric.t.brown@gmail.com)
– Student Chapter Reports: [Mark Schrader](mailto:m.schrader@ieee.org)

– Rochester Institute of Technology: [Jamison Heard](mailto:jrheee@rit.edu)
– University of Rochester: [Ming-Lun Lee](mailto:minglunlee@rochester.edu)
– Committee Reports

– Membership Report: [Bill Fowlkes](mailto:wmyfowlkes@ieee.org%20)
– Awards Report: [Jean Kendrick](mailto:jeankendrick@ieee.org)
– Electronic Communications Coordinator: [Christine Freyda](mailto:chris@fridaypath.com), [Howard Bussey](mailto:howard@tixlers.com)
– Newsletter Report: [Mark Schrader](mailto:m.schrader@ieee.org)
– PACE Report: [Bruce Rubin](mailto:bruceieeerubin@yahoo.com)
– E. Liaison Reports

– R1 Western Area Chair: [Joseph Ott](mailto:joseph.s.ott@gmail.com)
– Rochester Engineering Society (RES) Report: [Greg Gdowski](mailto:greg.gdowski@gmail.com)
– Rochester Council of Scientific Societies (RCSS) Report: [William A. Brewer](mailto:wabrewer@ieee.org)
– Open Discussion
– Adjournment

Bldg: Tandoor of India, 376 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, New York, United States, 14623, Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/311467

Details

Date:
June 7
Time:
11:55 am - 1:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/311467

Organizer

[email protected]_org
Email:
roc_sec_chair@ieee_org
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com