Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Rochester Section ExCom Hybrid Meeting – June 2021

June 1 @ 11:55 am - 1:00 pm

The monthly Rochester IEEE Executive Committee meeting brings together all of the leaders of the Section, Chapters, and Groups.

ExCom members: Please send your updates on past and upcoming events to [Paul Lee](mailto: ppklee@ieee.org) to be included on the agenda prior to the meeting.

We review plans for upcoming Rochester meetings within our Section, Chapters, and groups at this meeting. If you are looking to become more engaged in IEEE in the Rochester Section, please plan on attending an Excom meeting!

Co-sponsored by: IEEE Rochester Section Chair

Agenda:
– Section Officer Reports

– Section Chair Report: [Eric Brown](mailto:eric.t.brown@ieee.org)
– Section Vice-Chair Report: [Cristian Linte](mailto:calbme@rit.edu)
– Section Treasurer Report: [Howard Bussey](mailto:HBussey@ieee.org)
– Section Secretary Report: [Paul Lee](mailto:ppklee@ieee.org)
– Old Business
– New Business
– Chapter Society and Group Reports

– Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society and Communications Society (AES10/COMM19): [Cristiano Tapparello](mailto:cristiano.tapparello@rochester.edu)
– Computer Society and Computational Intelligence Society (C16/CIS11): [Bo Yuan](mailto:Bo.yuan@rit.edu)
– Electron Devices and Circuits and Systems: [Sean Rommel](mailto:slremc@rit.edu)
– Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society (EMB18): [Cristian Linte](mailto:christian.linte@ieee.org)
– Rochester/Binghamton/Buffalo/Ithaca/Syracuse Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society (GRS29): [Emmett Ientilucci](mailto:emmett@cis.rit.edu)
– Life Members Group: [Mark Schrader](mailto:m.schrader@ieee.org)
– Microwave Theory and Techniques Society / Antennas and Propagation Society (MTT17/AP03): [Danielle Walters](mailto:dwalters710@gmail.com), [Jayanti Venkataraman](mailto:jnveee@rit.edu)
– Photonics Society (PHO36): [Bruce Smith](mailto:bwsemc@rit.edu) and [Parsian K. Mohseni](mailto:pkmohseni@rit.edu)
– Power and Energy Society / Industry Applications Society (PE31/IA34): [Jean Kendrick](mailto:jeankendrick@ieee.org), [Kelly Robinson](mailto:Kelly.Robinson@electrostaticanswers.com)
– Signal Processing Society (SP01): [Alex Byrley](mailto:anbyrley@ieee.org)
– Technology Management Council (TM14): [Paul Lee](mailto:ppklee@ieee.org)
– Young Professionals: [Eric Brown](mailto:eric.t.brown@gmail.com)
– Student Chapter Reports: [Mark Schrader](mailto:m.schrader@ieee.org)

– Rochester Institute of Technology: [Jamison Heard](mailto:jrheee@rit.edu)
– University of Rochester: [Ming-Lun Lee](mailto:minglunlee@rochester.edu)
– Committee Reports

– Membership Report: [Bill Fowlkes](mailto:wmyfowlkes@ieee.org%20)
– Awards Report: [Jean Kendrick](mailto:jeankendrick@ieee.org)
– Electronic Communications Coordinator: [Christine Freyda](mailto:chris@fridaypath.com), [Howard Bussey](mailto:howard@tixlers.com)
– Newsletter Report: [Howard Bussey](mailto:howard@tixlers.com)
– PACE Report: [Bruce Rubin](mailto:bruceieeerubin@yahoo.com)
– E. Liaison Reports

– R1 Western Area Chair: [Joseph Ott](mailto:joseph.s.ott@gmail.com)
– Rochester Engineering Society (RES) Report: [Greg Gdowski](mailto:greg.gdowski@gmail.com)
– Rochester Council of Scientific Societies (RCSS) Report: [William A. Brewer](mailto:wabrewer@ieee.org)
– Open Discussion
– Adjournment

Room: Conference Room, Bldg: Tandoor of India Henrietta, 376 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, New York, United States, 14623, Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/255225

Details

Date:
June 1
Time:
11:55 am - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/255225

Organizer

roc_sec_chair@ieee_org
Email:
roc_sec_chair@ieee_org

Venue

Room: Conference Room, Bldg: Tandoor of India Henrietta, 376 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, New York, United States, 14623, Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/255225
Room: Conference Room, Bldg: Tandoor of India Henrietta, 376 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, New York, United States, 14623, Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/255225 + Google Map

IEEE Region 1 Website