Executive Committee


Section Officers
R10031 (Providence Section)Type: SectionURL: https://r1.ieee.org/providenceOfficers:Howard MichelPosition: Chair
David ClarkePosition: Assistant (Member-at-Large, 1)
Frankie BouchardPosition: Vice Chair
Albert WilliamsPosition: Assistant (Member-at-Large, 4)
Theodore DawsonPosition: Secretary
Ahmet Emin AkosmanPosition: Assistant (Member-at-Large, 5)
Allison MarnPosition: Assistant (Member-at-Large, 6)
Jason GaudettePosition: Treasurer
Anthony RuoccoPosition: Past Chair
Harold LesliePosition: eNotice Coordinator
Anthony RuoccoPosition: eNotice Coordinator
David ClarkePosition: eNotice Coordinator
Jason GaudettePosition: eNotice Coordinator
David ClarkePosition: vTools Coordinator
Ashwin SarmaPosition: vTools Coordinator
Gary DahroogePosition: SAMIEEE RECIPIENT
David ClarkePosition: SAMIEEE RECIPIENT
David ClarkePosition: Webmaster
Gary DahroogePosition: Educational Activities
David ClarkePosition: Membership Development
Allison MarnPosition: Student Activities
David Clarke

William Horan

Harold Belson

Peter Hammond

Ahmet Akosman

Albert Williams



Industry Relations


Membership Development:

Pre-college Activity:

Professional Activities (PACE):

Program Chair:

Vitality Coordinator:

Student Activities Coordinator URI:

Student Activities Coordinator UMassD:

Student Activities Coordinator Brown:

Student Activities Coordinator RWU:

Young Professionals Chair:


Harold Belson

David Clarke

John Barkley

David Clarke

David Clarke

William Horan


David Clarke

Harold Belson

Ted Dawson

David Clarke

Jason Gaudette

Anthony Ruocco



Computer Society Chapter, POC:

Engineering in Medicine & Business Chapter, POC:

Ocean Engineering Chapter, POC:

Reliability Chapter, POC:

Signal Processing Chapter, POC:

Anthony Ruocco

Gary Dahrooge

Gopu Potty

Charles Recchia (joint with Boston Section)


Student Branches:
Brown University, Faculty Advisor:

Roger Williams University, Faculty Advisor:

UMass Dartmouth, Faculty Advisor:

University of Rhode Island Faculty Advisor: 

Jacob Rosenstein

Anthony Ruocco

L. Fiondella

Richard J Vaccaro


IEEE Providence Section Executive Committee Meeting 05.05.2015