2013 AP-MTT Symposium

28th Annual Symposium and Mini-Show

The AP/MTT Joint Chapter holds their 28th Annual Symposium and Mini-Show on Thursday October 3, 2013 in the Hanover Manor in Hanover, NJ. The program consists of technical sessions from 8:50 am until 4:40 pm as well as a mini-show that features the latest products (9:30 am until 4:30 pm).

The symposium program is as follows:

08:50-09:00 Opening Remarks
Dr. George Kannell, LGS Bell Labs
Technical Symposium Chair
09:00-10:00 Implantable Wireless Medical Devices and Systems
Dr. J.C. Chiao, Professor, University of Texas at Arlington
10:00-10:30 Break – Mini-Show Exhibition
10:30-11:30 What’s New in Digital Pre-Distortion
Dr. John Wood, Editor-in-Chief, IEEE Microwave Magazine
11:30-12:15 The State-of-the-Art: Metamaterial Mobius Reconator Oscillator,
Applications in Modern Communication Systems
Dr. Ulrich Rohde, Chairman, Synergy Microwave Corp.
Dr. Ajay Poddar, Chief Scientist, Synergy Microwave Corp.
12:15-13:15 Lunch – Mini-Show Exhibition
13:15-14:00 A Review of GaN Transistors and MMCs for Very High Power Applications
Raymond Pengelly, Strategic Business Development Manager, Cree RF
14:00-14:30 Break – Mini-Show Exhibition
14:30-15:30 Microwave Photonics
Dr. Jianping Yao, Professor, University of Ottawa
15:30-16:30 Demonstration of the Future of Electromagnetics, Antennas & Propagation
Prof. Michael Underhill, CEO, Underhill Research Ltd
16:30-16:40 Closing Remarks
Kirit Dixit, Micron Sales
Symposium and Exhibition Chair

Registration is on-site. Further details can be found in the IEEE North Jersey Newsletter and the website


 All are welcome. IEEE membership is not required. Registration is
on-site. There is no charge to attend the symposium or mini-show. A complementary
breakfast will be provided and lunch is included for all.

 For further information, please contact:

Chair/Exhibition Kirit Dixit 201-669-7599 kdixit@microcomsales.com
Chair MTT/APS Symposium Har Dayal 973-633-4618 dayalhar@gmail.com
Technical Program Chair George Kannell 973-437-9990 gkk@lgsinnovations.com
Publicity Arthur Greenberg a.h.greenberg@ieee.org
Event/Location Coordinator Ken Oexle 973-386-1156
MTT/AP Chapter Chair Dr. Ajay Poddar 201-560-3806 akpoddar@synergymwave.com
MTT/AP Chapter Vice-Chair Prof. Edip Niver 973-596-3542 edip.niver@njit.edu
Event Coordinator Russell Pepe 201-960-6796 rpepe@att.net

 Special thanks to Dru Reynolds of Reynolds, Recruiters & NJ Coast Section for her invaluable assistance.