32nd Annual Symposium and Mini-Show

The AP/MTT Joint Chapter holds their 31st Annual Symposium and Mini-Show on Thursday October 5, 2017 in the Hanover Manor in Hanover, NJ. The program consists of technical sessions from 8:50 am until 4:40 pm as well as a mini-show that features the latest products (9:30 am until 4:30 pm).

The symposium program is now available.

Pre-registration is recommended to provide the organizers with an accurate headcount. Registration is on-site.

All are welcome. IEEE membership is not required. Registration is
on-site. There is no charge to attend the symposium or mini-show. A complementary
breakfast will be provided and lunch is included for all.

08:50-09:00    Opening Remarks
  George Kannell, Program Chair
09:00-09:30     A Practical Guide to Navigating Open VPX Radio/System Specifications
  Bob Muro, Application Specialist, Pentek
09:30-10:00 Potential FSS Interference Levels to Nearby 5G Systems Operating in the 28 GHz Frequency Band
  Steve Majkowski, FCC Filing Lead, Nokia Bell Labs
10:00-10:30 Break – Mini-Show Exhibition
10:30-11:00 Challenges in the Design of Circuits and Systems for 5G
  Andy Hughes, Solutions Architect, National Instruments
11:00-11:30 Technological Advances for Dynamic Phase Noise Reduction in Quartz Crystal Oscillators
  David Chandler, Product Manager, Vectron
11:30-12:00 Advances in Linearization for Wideband GaN Power Amplifiers
  Dr. Allen Katz, Prof. TCNJ, President, Linearizer Techn.
12:00-13:00 Lunch – Mini-Show Exhibition
13:00-13:30 Demystifying Vias in High-Speed PCB Design
  Dan Schwartz, Field Appl. Eng., Keysight Technologies
13:30-14:00 3-D Printing Applications in RF and Antenna Design
  Dr. Reena Dahle, Assistant Prof., Elec. Eng., SUNY, New Paltz, NY
14:00-14:30 Break – Mini-Show Exhibition
14:30-15:00 A Review of EW Systems: Fundamentals and Applications
  George Kannell, RF Systems Manager, LGS Innovations
15:00-15:30 Optical Communication Topologies and Deployment Techniques for Secure Data Transmission
  Dino Giordano, Principal RF Design Eng., Microwave Photonic Sys., Inc.
15:30-16:00 RF Technologies Used to Save Lives on the Road
  Scott Schober, President and CEO, Berkeley Varitronics Sys., Inc.
16:00 Closing remarks
  Kirit Dixit, General Chair


Registration is on-site.

For further information, please contact:

Chair/Exhibition Kirit Dixit 201-669-7599 kdixit@microcomsales.com
Chair MTT/APS Symposium Har Dayal 973-633-4618 dayalhar@gmail.com
Technical Program Chair George Kannell 973-437-9990 gkk@lgsinnovations.com
Publicity Adriaan van Wijngaarden avw@ieee.org
Event/Location Coordinator Ken Oexle
MTT/AP Chapter Chair Dr. Ajay Poddar 201-560-3806 akpoddar@synergymwave.com
MTT/AP Chapter Vice-Chair Prof. Edip Niver 973-596-3542 edip.niver@njit.edu
Event Coordinator Russell Pepe 201-960-6796 rcpepe@ieee.org